## **DOVER DISTRICT COUNCIL**

## **DISTRICT COUNCIL ELECTION**

Date: 4 May 1995

Ward		Candidates	Description	Votes Cast
Ash Seats % Turnout	2 45.34	Mary Barbara Smith Bryan John Hersey Nicholas John Blake Nigel Philip Whitburn David Rowbotham Marie-Claude Antionette Bano	Official Conservative Party Official Conservative Party Liberal Democrat Liberal Democrat Labour Party Labour Party	466 Elected 365 Elected 309 289 218 213
Aylesham		Helen Bartolo	Labour Party	1438 Elected
Seats % Turnout	2 54.64	Percy Thomas Wilson John Maxwell Nelson	Labour Party Conservative Party	1372 Elected 91
Barton		David Man-Cheung	Labour Party	920 Elected
Seats % Turnout	2 42.92	Christopher George Osmond James David Francis Ronald James Miller Brian John Philp	Labour Party Labour Party Conservative Party Conservative Party Independent Conservative – Against Tory Party Mismanagement	913 Elected 286 277 115
<b>D</b>				T
Buckland Seats % Turnout	2 34.19	William Victor Newman Simon Fulford Bannister Shelagh May Hutton	Labour Party Labour Party Conservative Party	949 Elected 829 Elected 96
Capel Le Fe	rno		I	
Seats % Turnout	2 48.19	Trevor Albert Bamfield Frederick John William Scales John Baldwin Roger Charles Washford	Conservative Party Conservative Party Labour Party Labour Party	534 Elected 468 Elected 392 369
04-				T
Castle Seats % Turnout	2 38.05	Susan Patricia Beeby Margaret Mary Sansum Bryan Richard Cope Roger Frayne	Labour Party Labour Party Conservative Party Conservative Party	452 Elected 432 Elected 408 337
Cornilo			I	T
Seats % Turnout	1 56.60	Eileen Diane Rowbotham Piers Edward Brownlow North	Labour Party Conservative Party	572 Elected 267
Eastry				
Seats % Turnout	1 50.24	Norman James Marsh Charles Edward Anthony	Labour Party Conservative Party	520 Elected 311

Ward	<u> </u>	Candidates	Description	Votes Cast
Eythorne				
Seats	1		Labour Party	713 Elected
% Turnout	45.11	George Robert Mathison	Conservative Party	127
Little Cterr		T	<u> </u>	-
Little Stour		Anne Christine Willshaw	Liberal Democrat	528 Elected
Seats	1	James Grout Wilkinson	Conservative Party	241
% Turnout	47.80		Labour Party	181
70 Tulliout	17.00	Maicenn David Danning	Labour raity	101
Lower Walr	ner			
		Marlene Burnham	Labour Party	1015 Elected
Seats	3	Stuart Francis Cox	Labour Party	993 Elected
		Roy Towe	Labour Party	984 Elected
% Turnout	53.60	Doreen Audrey Beach	Conservative Party	896
		Gordon Fredrick Henson	Conservative Party	785
		Alan Geoffrey Webb	Conservative Party	753
		Janet Bennett	Liberal Democrat	364
Lydden and	1 Tompl	o Ewoll	1	
Lyddeir and	ı tempi	e Ewell		
Seats	1	David Mel-Cameron Murton	Labour Party	515 Elected
% Turnout	47.90		Conservative Party	400
70 10011001				199
Maxton and	l Elms \	/ale		
		Elizabeth Mary Bird	Labour Party	921 Elected
Seats	2	3	Labour Party	863 Elected
		Malcolm Francis Gavin	Liberal Democrat	338
% Turnout	50.60	Margaret Ann Green	Liberal Democrat	314
		Daphne Pearl Stevens	Conservative Party	199
Middle Dea		T	<u> </u>	
Wildule Dea	•	Terence James Birkett	Labour Party	1662 Elected
Seats	3	Clive Edward Boreham	Labour Party	1626 Elected
% Turnout	46.46	Anthony Sidney Pollitt	Labour Party	1490 Elected
70 1 41110 41	10.10	Douglas Stephen Watts	Conservative Party	522
		1 = 0.19.0.1		<u> </u>
Mill Hill				
		Grace Susan Bradford	Labour Party	1161 Elected
Seats	2	James Rees	Labour Party	1120 Elected
% Turnout	49.33	Josephine Ann Tebbutt	Conservative Party	159
F = = -				
Mongeham		Andre Deedele Die Kerri	Lahaun Dantu	4075 511
Sooto	2	Andre Rondale Bradford	Labour Party	1275 Elected
Seats % Turnout	51.50	Janet Audrey Birkett Kathleen Sarah Le-Faye	Labour Party Conservative Party	1162 Elected 207
70 Turriout	51.50	Natifieen Jaran Le-Paye	1 Conservative Faity	201
Noninstone				
Seats	1	Christopher James Smith	Conservative Party	317 Elected
% Turnout	50.40	Roy Davis	Labour Party	250

Ward		Candidates	Description	Votes Cast
North Deal				
Seats	3	Audrey Marcelle Elliott John Michael Leach	Labour Party Labour Party	1554 Elected 1407 Elected
% Turnout	52.38	Mark Simon Furnival Brian Harvey Walker	Labour Party Independent	1326 Elected 678
		Jonothan Craig Bowles	Conservative Party	594
		Rhys William Evans	Conservative Party	558
		Robert John Hamilton	Conservative Party	550
		William Keith Turner	Liberal Democrat	295
		David Paul Brett	UK Independence Party	123
- ·			T	
Pineham		Gordon Cowan	Lobour Borty	1001 Elected
Seats	3	David Graham Clements	Labour Party Labour Party	973 Elected
Seats	3	Malcolm Piper	Labour Party	798 Elected
% Turnout	45.69	Tariq Ali Khan	Conservative Party	676
70 1 01110 011	10100	Margaret Keyser	Conservative Party	587
		Yvonne Estelle Launder	Conservative Party	508
		Robert James Frost	Liberal Democrat	283
			,	
Priory				747 5
	•	Gwynfor Mathews Prosser	Labour Party	747 Elected
Seats % Turnout	2 36.97		Labour Party	713 Elected 140
% Turnout	30.97	Mavis De Vere Ashbee	Conservative Party Conservative Party	127
		George William Sparks	Conservative Farty	121
Ringwould				
i i i i girodid				
Seats	1	Charmain Mary Edwards	Conservative Party	408 Elected
% Turnout	50.25	Terrence Hay	Labour Party	381
			,	
River				0.45 51 4 1
04-	•	Sylvia Ruth Nicholas	Liberal Democrat	845 Elected
Seats	2	Cynthia Lucy Terry Andrew Peter Dunford	Liberal Democrat	735 Elected
% Turnout	53.75	George Peter Allt	Conservative Party Labour Party	402 348
76 Tulliout	33.73	Claude William Sheldrake	Labour Party	338
		Donald Frank Soppitt	Conservative Party	330
Sandwich				
		Winifred Mary Laslett	Liberal Democrat	703 Elected
Seats	3	Henry John Bragg	Conservative Party	676 Elected
0/ Т	40.00	Bernard William Butcher	Conservative Party	567 Elected
% Turnout	49.03	Jeffery O'Donnell Sneller	Conservative Party	557
		Arthur Yule	Labour Party Liberal Democrat	486 455
		Jeffery Edward Franklin Miriam Wood	Labour Party	430
		Richard Gilbert Harrison Perry	Liberal Democrat	404
		John Jeremy Watts	Independent	324
		John David Brooks	Labour Party	264
Shepherdswell with Coldred				
Seats	1	Reginald Victor Hansell	Labour Party	574 Elected
% Turnout	51.81	Jennifer Catherine Record	Conservative Party	291
			· · <b>J</b>	

Ward		Candidates	Description	Votes Cast
St Margaret's at Cliffe				
Seats	2 54.55	Walter Herbert Robertson Stanley Alfred Launder John William Bird	Conservative Party Conservative Party Labour Party	759 Elected 698 Elected 539
70 Turriout	J <del>-</del> 1.55	Janet Ruth Kember	Labour Party	501
St Radigund	's			
Uncontested		Kevin Mills Royston Joseph Tant	Labour Party Labour Party	Elected Elected
Tower Hamle	ets			
Seats	2	Paul William Sheldrake Lynette Diane Young	Labour Party Labour Party	965 Elected 941 Elected
% Turnout	45.11	John Morgan	Conservative Party	169
Town and Pier				
		George James Hood	Labour Party	617 Elected
Seats	2	Jacqueline Ann Hood	Labour Party	583 Elected
% Turnout	50.66	Jean Patricia Hutton	Conservative Party	146
Upper Walme	er			
' '		Patrick Glyn Heath	Conservative Party	435 Elected
Seats	1	Sally Jane Pollitt	Labour Party	399
% Turnout	51.03	William James Bennett	Liberal Democrat	177
Mandanah a		with Ctanla	Т	
Woodnesbor	rougn	with Staple Trevor James Bartlett	Consonyativa Party	249 Elected
Seats	1	James Anthony Cronk	Conservative Party Labour Party	143
	42.97	I	Liberal Democrat	111
70 Tufficut	7∠.31	Troman John Willshaw	Liberal Democrat	111
Worth				
		Miriam Elizabeth Bull	Conservative Party	288 Elected
Seats	1	John Haste	Labour Party	233
% Turnout	42.44	David George Hewett-Silk	Liberal Democrat	111