**ELECTION OF A PARISH COUNCILLOR** 

# PARISH OF EYTHORNE EYTHORNE WARD

## DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

#### Date of Election : 1 September 2005

I, NADEEM AZIZ, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows :-

Name of Candidate		Description	If Elected 'ELECTEI	of Votes. I the word D' appears he number votes
JONES	David Allan		200	ELECTED
NEILSON	James Matthew	Village Sub-Postmaster	169	
VASS	Arthur Dornford		39	

#### And I do hereby declare that the said DAVID ALLAN JONES is duly elected Councillor for the said Parish

The nu	Number	
(A)	want of an official mark	0
(B)	voting for more than one candidate	1
(C)	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
(D)	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	0
(E)	rejected in part	0
	TOTAL REJECTED	1

Vacant Seats : 1 Electorate : 1871 Ballot Papers Issued : 409 Turnout : 21.86%

Dated 1 September 2005

### NADEEM AZIZ

**Deputy Returning Officer**