## **ELECTION OF A PARISH COUNCILLOR**

## PARISH OF EYTHORNE EYTHORNE WARD

## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

Date of Election: 9 November 2006

I, NADEEM AZIZ, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:-

Name of Candidate		Description	Number of Votes. If Elected the word 'ELECTED' appears against the number of votes
COWAN	Stuart Ian		169 ELECTED
NEILSON	James Matthew	Postmaster	164

And I do hereby declare that the said STUART IAN COWAN is duly elected Councillor for the said Parish

The nur	Number	
(A)	want of an official mark	
(B)	voting for more than one candidate	
(C)	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	
(D)	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	
(E)	rejected in part	
	TOTAL REJECTED	0

Vacant Seats: 1 Electorate: 1846 Ballot Papers Issued: 334 Turnout: 18.09%

Dated 9 November 2006

NADEEM AZIZ
Deputy Returning Officer