PARLIAMENTARY ELECTION SOUTH THANET CONSTITUENCY

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Date of Election : 5th May 2005

I, RICHARD SAMUEL, being the Acting Returning Officer at the Parliamentary Election for the South Thanet Constituency held on 5th May 2005, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows :-

Name of Candidate		Description	Number of Votes. If Elected the word 'ELECTED' appears against the number of votes
FARAGE	Nigel Paul	UK Independence Party	2079
GREEN	Howard Leonard	The Green Party Candidate	888
KINSELLA	Maud	Independent	188
LADYMAN	Stephen John	The Labour Party Candidate	16660 ELECTED
MACGREGOR	Mark Christopher	The Conservative Party Candidate	15996
VOIZEY	Guy Stuart Bennett	Liberal Democrat	5431

And I do hereby declare that the said STEPHEN JOHN LADYMAN is duly elected.

The nu	Number	
(A)	want of an official mark	0
(B)	voting for more than one candidate	41
(C)	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	1
(D)	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	56
(E)	rejected in part	
	TOTAL REJECTED	98

Electorate :63027 Ballot Papers Issued :41340 Turnout :65.59%

Dated 5th May 2005

RICHARD SAMUEL

Acting Returning Officer