PARISH COUNCIL ELECTIONS

Date: 2 May 1991

Parish		Candidates	Description	Votes Cast	
Alkham		Oundidates	Description	Voico Ousi	
Seats	7	John Barnes Dorothy A Bugden Neil A Burrows		153 Elected 120 189 Elected	
% Turnout	60.8	Robin Culley Philippa E Neely Robert J Palmer Gordon J F Preston David M Tapsell George T Tyler	Housewife Chartered Engineer	83 163 Elected 151 Elected 149 Elected 159 Elected 166 Elected	
		John H Ullmann	Farmer and Contractor	48	
Ash					
Seats	11	Maurice W Bailey Nicholas J Blake Irene Elliott	Liberal Democrat	443 Elected 522 Elected 297	
% Turnout	50.5	Richard G Farbrace Graham J Foat Anthony J Gofton Jean M C Hands		510 Elected 565 Elected 259 388 Elected	
		Gordon S Harris Doreen M Heyes Kimberley A Lawson		321 Elected 310 293	
		David G McEwen Marie E Rootes Janine M Vallack		356 Elected370 Elected418 Elected	
		Nigel P Whitbourn Patricia P Wilkinson	Liberal Democrat Housewife	425 Elected 446 Elected	
Aylesham					
Seats	9	Uncontested			
				1	
Capel Le Ferr	ne	Christine A Atkins		207 Floated	
Seats	9	Frank A Beale Dorothy J Burrows	Independent Retired	307 Elected 290 Elected 328 Elected	
% Turnout	51.4	Clifford Gill Monica A Hamilton	Retired Minister of Religion	299 Elected 337 Elected	
		Cherry N Leppard Douglas C Morse Nigel Perry	Home Care for KCC	340 Elected 312 Elected 316 Elected	
		Colin J Smithen Brian V Tutt	Local Government Officer	485 Elected 218	
		Jade Vine Gordon J Wiles	Retired Projects Manager	263 211	
L				£11	
Denton with W	Noott	on			
Seats	5	Uncontested			

Eastry			
Seats	11	Uncontested	

Parish	Candidates	Description	Votes Cast
Eythorne (Barfres	tone Ward)		
Seats 1	Uncontested		
Eythorne (Eythorn	e Ward)		
Seats 10	Uncontested		
Goodnestone			
Seats 5	Uncontested		
Guston			
Seats 7	Uncontested		
Hougham Without			
Seats 7 % Turnout 56	Michael Crompton	Retired	82Elected85Elected596363Elected3785105Elected517575Elected75Elected
Langdon			
Seats 7	Uncontested		
Lydden			
Seats 9	Uncontested		
Nonington			
Seats 7	Uncontested		
Northbourne			
	Lineenteets d		
Seats 7	Uncontested		
Preston			140 Elected
Seats 7 % Turnout 52.1	Martin J Dredge	Housewife Housewife	149Elected137Elected186Elected185Elected192Elected94149145Elected115Elected
Ringwould with K	ingsdown		

Seats 9	Uncontested	

Parish		Candidates	Description	Vote	Votes Cast	
Ripple						
•	_					
Seats	5	Uncontested				
D .						
River				7 4 7		
o <i>i</i>	4.0	George M D Barwick			Elected	
Seats	10	Lionel R Bish			Elected	
		David J Bridges			Elected	
% Turnout	58.8	Donald T Gillard			Elected	
		Derek A Leach			Elected	
		William V Newman			Elected	
		Sylvia R Nicholas		1303	Elected	
		Greta C Revitt		746	Elected	
		Cynthia L Terry	Housewife	1243	Elected	
		John D Thomas	Retired	824	Elected	
		John H Ullmann	Contractor and Farmer	389		
Sandwich						
		Trevor E Barham	Conservative	892	Elected	
Seats	16	Leonard R Barlow	Architect	620		
		Peter W Bolt	Conservative	586		
% Turnout	54.3	Henry J Bragg	Conservative	957	Elected	
		Richard W Brown		446		
		Bernard W Butcher	Conservative	696	Elected	
		Robert R Chesterfield	Conservative		Elected	
		Malcolm J Cummings	Independent		Elected	
		Mary E A Deighton	Independent Labour	671		
		Graham G Forster	Conservative	649		
		Jeffery E Franklin	Liberal Democrat		Elected	
		Lorraine P Franklin	Liberal Democrat	756	Elected	
		Linda I Hughes	Liberal Democrat	401	LIECIEU	
		Margaret Hunt	Liberal Democrat		Elected	
				482	LIECIEU	
		Jack W Hussey	Canaariativa			
		Allan H Jutson	Conservative		Elected	
		Edward C Kingsland	Conservative		Elected	
		Winifred M Laslett	Liberal Democrat		Elected	
		Frank D Leith	Labour		Elected	
		Jonathan Martin	Conservative	571		
		Richard G H Perry	Liberal Democrat		Elected	
		Ernest G Simmonds	Conservative		Elected	
		Jeffery O'D Sneller	Conservative	772	Elected	
		Michael D Turner		549		
		John J Watts	Independent	721	Elected	

Onephera				
Seats	9	Uncontested		
Shanhard	swoll wit	h Coldred (Coldred Ward)		
Shepherd	Swell wit			
-	-			

Seats	3	Uncontested	
			 ·
Sholden			
Seats	7	Uncontested	

Parish	Candidates	Description	Votes Cast		
Staple					
	Trevor J Bartlett		135 Elected		
Seats	Diana S Burges		114 Elected		
% Turnout 47	Geoffrey A Hack Percy E Hersey		67 95 Elected		
	Michael J Holden		112 Elected		
	Benjamin H Hollman	Retired	112 Elected		
	Sheila M Maxwell		116 Elected		
	Michael J Muncer		94 Elected		
[1		
St Margaret's at C			0.4.4		
Seats	Penelope M Bailey Robin C Claringbould		344 378		
Seals	Sherley J Davis		391 Elected		
% Turnout 59			296		
	Allan M Guy		171		
	David C Hall	Farm Worker	486 Elected		
	Timothy A Hall		460 Elected		
	Jennifer Harris		448 Elected		
	David E J Hart		416 Elected		
	Mary Horn	Housewife	496 Elected		
	Georgianah Nelson Walter H Robertson	Potirod Contlomon	228 734 Elected		
	Anthony J Stellon	Retired Gentleman Doctor	734 Elected 293		
	Colin Sumner	Teacher Conservationist	458 Elected		
	Martin Taylor		217		
	Rosemary J Welch	SRN	570 Elected		
		<u>+</u>			
Stourmouth					
	Susan E Fagg		54		
Seats 5	5 Janet S Jeffrie		62 Elected		
% Turnout 69.2	Pamela R Middlemiss 2 Michael A Sterba		61 Elected 79 Elected		
76 Fulfiout 09.2	Colin D Timms		91 Elected		
	John S Whitehead		75 Elected		
		I			
Sutton					
_					
Seats	7 Uncontested				
Temple Ewell					
Seats 12	2 Uncontested				
Tilmanstone					
Seats 5	5 Uncontested				
Whitfield					
Seats 14	Uncontested				
Wingham					
Casta					
Seats 9	O Uncontested	I			
Woodnesboroug	1				
Seats 9	O Uncontested				

Parish		Candidates	Description	Votes Cast	
Worth					
		Miriam E Bull		240 Elected	
Seats	7	Alice H N Burley		211 Elected	
		Donald Coombey		192 Elected	
% Turnout	49.8	John M Evans	Independent	214 Elected	
		Kathleen Goodyer		210 Elected	
		Dorothy E Russell	Retired Local Government Officer	143	
		Alan J Smith		166 Elected	
		Michael J Sole	Liberal Democrat	194 Elected	