PARISH COUNCIL ELECTIONS

Date: 2 May 1996

Parish	Candidates	Description	Votes Cast				
Deal (Middle Deal V							
	Marlene Burnham	Labour Party	1297 Elected				
Seats 5	Audrey M Elliott	Labour Party	1258 Elected				
Codio	Anthony S Pollitt	Labour Party	1174 Elected				
% Turnout 38.98		Labour Party	1143 Elected				
70 Tulliout 30.50	Mark W Rowe	Labour Party	1135 Elected				
	Terence A Poulson	Independent	543				
	Giles V Spaull	Veterinary Surgeon –	530				
	Glies v Spauli	Independent	330				
		Independent					
Deal (Mill Hill Ward)							
Dear (with time ward	Michael R Eddy	Labour Party	Elected				
Uncontested	James Rees	Labour Party	Elected				
Uncontested		Labour Party	Elected				
	Roy Towe	Labour Party	Elected				
Deal (Mongeham W	/ard\						
Dear (WOIIYEIIAIII W	Janet A Birkett	Labour Party	743 Elected				
Sooto		Labour Party					
Seats 3		Labour Party	667 Elected				
0/ Tarrage 1 00 00	Helen V Hobbs	Labour Party	658 Elected				
% Turnout 33.83	Roger W Reid	Independent	138				
Deal (Namela Daril 14)	(a.e.d)						
Deal (North Deal W			070 51 ()				
	Eric Radcliffe	Labour Party	972 Elected				
Seats 5		Labour Party	966 Elected				
	Jonathan P D Linnane	Labour Party	941 Elected				
% Turnout 41.75	, ,	Labour Party	930 Elected				
	John G Sencicle	Labour Party	889 Elected				
	Brian H Walker	Independent	791				
	Mary E Mannings	Independent	675				
	Antoinette Ardizzone	Self-Employed Researcher	508				
	Bernard L Dore	Resident of North Deal	491				
	Jamieson M Stenhouse	North Deal Resident	483				
	Wayne E Elliott	Independent	483				
	Louise M Woods	Independent	374				
	Susan I Gwynne	Independent	374				
	Robert J Frost	Liberal Democrat	234				
	Elizabeth A M Ware	Housewife – Widow of	Invalid				
		Peter M Ware	Nomination				
Dover (Barton War	d)						
	David Man-Cheung	Labour Party	Elected				
Uncontested	Christopher G Osmond	Labour Party	Elected				
Dover (Buckland W	/ard						
,	Simon Bannister	Labour Party	Elected				
Uncontested	David G Clements	Labour Party	Elected				
Dover (Castle Ward	(k						
,	Diane G Smallwood	Labour Party	361 Elected				
Seats 2	John P N Husband	Labour Party	321 Elected				
% Turnout 24.52		Independent – Businessman,	186				
,0 10111001 21102		Contractor and Farmer					
<u> </u>	<u> </u>						

Parish	Candidates	Description	Votes Cast	
Dover (Maxton and		2000.1541011	VOICS CASI	
20101 (maxion and	Elizabeth M Bird	Labour Party	738 Elected	
Seats 2	Gethin Price	Labour Party	596 Elected	
% Turnout 35.77		Liberal Democrat	299	
70 Tulliout 33.77	Maicolli Cavili	Liberal Defficerat	299	
Dover (Priory Ward	1)			
, ,	Kenneth R Gaines	Labour Party	Elected	
Uncontested	Margaret M Sansum	Labour Party	Elected	
Dover (St Radigund				
	Kevin Mills	Labour Party	Elected	
Uncontested	Royston J Tant	Labour Party	Elected	
D/T	I = (= \A/ = = J\		1	
Dover (Tower Ham		Labarra Darter	- 1(1	
Hannat	Paul W Sheldrake	Labour Party	Elected	
Uncontested	Lynette D Young	Labour Party	Elected	
Dovor (Town and D	lior Word)			
Dover (Town and P		Labour Party	Elected	
l la contocto d	George J Hood	Labour Party		
Uncontested	Jacqueline A Hood	Labour Party	Elected	
Great Mongeham				
Great Wongenam	Joan L Flynn	Licensee	Elected	
Uncontested	Harold W K Gatland	Retired Engineer	Elected	
Uncontested	Peter J Hambrook	Independent	Elected	
		maepenaem	Elected	
	Brian Knight Derrick C Long	Independent	Elected	
	Harry A R Wiggins	Independent	Elected	
	Harry A K Wiggins	Шаерепаеті	Elected	
Walmer (Lower Wa	Imer Ward)			
Wallier (Lower Wa	Nicholas B Cavell	Labour Party	793 Elected	
Seats 10	Linda M Pearce	Labour Party	790 Elected	
10	George S Brown	Labour Party	786 Elected	
% Turnout 36.74	Peter J Wells	Labour Party	761 Elected	
,5 1 di 110di - 00.1 T	Stuart F Cox	Labour Party	738 Elected	
	Douglas A Beach	Independent (Sponsored by	732 Elected	
	2049.407.204011	Walmer Residents Association)	7.02 2.000.00	
	Barbara M Rutherford	Independent (Sponsored by	657 Elected	
		Walmer Residents Association)		
	Peter Faulkner	Independent (Sponsored by	652 Elected	
		Walmer Residents Association)		
	Shirley A Howard	Independent (Sponsored by	621 Elected	
		Walmer Residents Association)		
	Irene B Thomas	Independent (Sponsored by	601 Elected	
		Walmer Residents Association)		
	Thomas H Stanley	Independent (Sponsored by	598	
	,	Walmer Residents Association)		
	Mary Waterhouse	Independent (Sponsored by	571	
		Walmer Residents Association)		
	Dennis F Johnson		308	

Parish		Candidates	Description	Votes Cast	
Walmer (Upper Walmer Ward)		lmer Ward)			
		Gerald R Williams	Independent (Sponsored by Walmer Residents Association)	401	Elected
Seats	5	Doreen A Beach	Independent (Sponsored by Walmer Residents Association)	389	Elected
		John C Howard	Independent (Sponsored by Walmer Residents Association)	367	Elected
% Turnout 38	3.38	Moira P Eddy	Labour Party	337	Elected
		Christine P Orridge	Independent	315	Elected
		Yvette D Williams	Labour Party	307	
		John A McLean	Independent	209	