## **PARISH COUNCIL ELECTIONS**

Date: 7 May 1987

Parish		Candidates	Description	Votes Cast
Alkham				
Seats	7	John Barnes Lorraine C Beaney John D Bugden Ambrose J Collard Rosemary A Crothall George C Ruby Stephen C O'Callaghan Frederick R Prescott Gordon J F Preston David M Tapsell James C Tapsell Mabel A Tapsell	Farmer Housewife Farm/Farm Owner Retired Farmer  Retired Retired Building Supervisor  Housewife	178 Elected 105 Elected 103 59 158 Elected 124 Elected 40 75 114 Elected 124 Elected 89 94
		George T Tyler Ronald A Walk	Antiques Furniture Restorer	143 Elected 78
		Tonala / Trans	Transpass rannals restorer	, ,
Ash				
Seats	11	Uncontested		
Andanta				T
Aylesham		Tony Portols	Minor	077 Flactad
Seats	9	Tony Bartolo Brian D Bean Margaret E Davis Roy Davis Derek M Garrity Harry A L Loomer William B Miller William H Morgan Kay M Sutcliffe Philip Sutcliffe Denis J Wall Percy T Wilson	Miner  Clerk Typist Miner Electrician Retired  Retired Accounts Clerk Miner Labour Retired	877 Elected 879 Elected 763 Elected 846 Elected 1384 Elected 854 Elected 559 1103 Elected 717 768 Elected 704 1360 Elected
Capel Le Ferne				
Seats	9	Uncontested		
Denton with Wootton				
Seats	5	Frank Gatehouse Francesca E Gostling Ralph S Johnson Thomas Jones Antony P Radcliffe James W R Waty Virginia J Willoughby	Housewife Project Engineer HM Customs and Excise Solicitor	119 Elected 116 Elected 110 Elected 74 120 Elected 92 111 Elected

Parish	Candidates	Description	Votes Cast
Eastry			
Cooto	Elizabeth G Bottle	Housewife	473 Elected
Seats 11	Margaret C Bullock Florence M Cork	Postmistress Housewife	696 Elected 379 Elected
	Simon P Lait	Housewile	298
	Norman J Marsh		328 Elected
	Eric J Marshall		331 Elected
	Christine E Martin	Technical Instructor	393 Elected
	George R Mathison	OBE	299 Elected
	Iris O Mollart	Housewife	459 Elected
	Stephen J Smith		401 Elected
	Frank W Thompson		387 Elected
	John G Waring		439 Elected
Eythorne (Barfrest	one Ward)		
Coots	l la contrata d		
Seats 1	Uncontested		
Eythorne (Eythorn	e Ward)		
Seats 10	Uncontested		
Goodnestone			
Seats 5	Uncontested		
Guston			
_			
Seats 7	Uncontested		
Hougham Without	1		
Sooto 7	Uncentested		
Seats 7	Uncontested		
Langdon			
Seats 7	Uncontested		
Lydden	1		
Lyddoll			
Seats 9	Uncontested		
Nonington	Dobin C Dovington James	Chartered Assessment	110
Seats 7	Robin F Bavington-Jones Elsie C Bentley	Chartered Accountant	118 189 Elected
Stais 1	Barry F Clayton	Graphic Designer/Artist	191 Elected
	Kenneth G Pegg	Crapino Designen/Artist	155 Elected
	Roy W Perrin		186 Elected
	John N Plumptre		180 Elected
	Michael Stanton		175 Elected
	David E Sutton		219 Elected
	Michael R Underhill		162 Elected

Parish		Candidates	Description	Votes Cast
Northbourne				
		Ian C Guthrie		206 Elected
Seats	7	David R Powell	Farmer	169 Elected
		John Radford		178 Elected
		Christopher J Smith		156 Elected
		Patricia J Spence		155 Elected
		Josephine M Stevens		97
		Robert W Stiles	Retired Schoolmaster	175 Elected
		David Williams		175 Elected
			-	
Preston				
		Trevor W Allison	Civil Servant	158 Elected
Seats	7	Martin J Dredge		211 Elected
		Susan G Gale		91
		Diane K Johnson		219 Elected
		John N A Rignall		160 Elected
		Anne Stewart		153 Elected
		Kathleen M Timms		171 Elected
		Geoffrey Wickham		165 Elected
		,		
Ringwould wit	h Kir	ngsdown		
Seats	9	Uncontested		
Ripple				
Seats	5	Uncontested		
River				
Seats	10	Uncontested		
Sandwich				
		Trevor E Barham	Conservative	1046 Elected
Seats	16		Architect	738 Elected
		Kathleen J Boucher	Conservative	854 Elected
		Henry J Bragg		716 Elected
		Robert R Chesterfield	Conservative	1185 Elected
		Malcolm J Cummings	Independent	738 Elected
		Michael F R Dallen	Conservative	742 Elected
		Edwin G Day	Conservative	676
		Jane B Du Boulay		1067 Elected
		Jack W Hussey	Conservative	692
		Allan H Jutson	Conservative	903 Elected
		Edward C Kingsland	Conservative	908 Elected
		Frank D Leith	Labour	794 Elected
		Pauline T Leith	Labour	889 Elected
		Andrew R Roy	Conservative	486
		Ernest G Simmonds	Conservative	1010 Elected
1		Herbert J Sneller		1043 Elected
			_	
		Jeffery O Sneller Patricia Wickens	Conservative	779 Elected 778 Elected

Parish	Candidates	Description	Votes Cast
Shepherdswell w	th Coldred (Shepherdswell Ward	i)	
	Robert J Adamthwaite		299
Seats 9	Eva m Bloor		451 Elected
	Ronald C Clarke		411 Elected
	Peter W Cordiner		256
	Barry D Crush		470 Elected
	Robin Dodridge		391 Elected
	Graham P Gallant		240
	Terence A Hunt		343 Elected
	Jean Pattison		338
	James W Ralph	Technical Officer – BT	415 Elected
	Thomas E Richards	Engineer	372 Elected
	Tony V White		405 Elected
	Peter Wilkinson		361 Elected
Shepherdswell w	th Coldred (Coldred Ward)		
	Brian R Flint		44 Elected
Seats 3	Peter A Mummery	Farmer	64 Elected
	Hilda C Rigg	Mrs	22
	Albert D Stone	Eng Tech/Retired Elect Eng	19
	Amelia M Williamson	Housewife	71 Elected
Sholden			
Silviueii			
Seats 7	Uncontested		
Staple			
	William T Ash		133 Elected
Seats 7	1 3 - 1	Mrs	95 Elected
	Alfred G Fright		104 Elected
	Percy E Hersey	Retired Legal Executive	94 Elected
	Michael J Holden		89 Elected
	Benjamin H Hollman	<b>.</b>	92 Elected
	Arthur A Lawrence	Retired	85
	Sheila M Maxwell		121 Elected
St Margaret's at C	liffe		
Jan Jan Jan G			
Seats 9	Uncontested		
Stourmouth			
Seats 5	Uncontested		
Ocais 3	o i oncontesteu		
Sutton			
	Nigel D Cannon		241 Elected
Seats 7	Margaret Y Crawley	Wife and Mother	191 Elected
	Hugh W Densham	Farmer	228 Elected
	Elizabeth F Godderidge		206 Elected
	Geoffrey R Ledger		167 Elected
	Ronald C Little	Captain	227 Elected
	John E Pascoe	'	196 Elected
	John C Plommer		159
T			
Temple Ewell			
Seats 12	Uncontested		
	•		

Parish		Candidates	Description	Votes Cast
Tilmanstone		Carididates	Description	Votes Oast
	•			
Seats	5	Uncontested		
Whitfield				
whitheid				
Seats	14	Uncontested		
Wingham				
•		Peter W Anderson		229
Seats	9	Richard V Blackford		241 Elected
		Enid Brice		355 Elected
		Stephen Casey	Datinad Land Oncome	152
		William G Goldfinch	Retired Local Government Officer	335 Elected
		Harry Larkins		255 Elected
		Elizabeth J Mayne	Mrs	317 Elected
		Gordon A Pettman		318 Elected
		Harry T Reoch	Retired Officer – HM Forces	250 Elected
		Brian F Richards		197
		John C Sumner		321 Elected
		David J Webb	Mr	138
		Norman J Willshaw	Sub Postmaster	410 Elected
Woodnesbo	rough			
Cooto	0	Lincontactod		
Seats	9	Uncontested		
Worth				
Seats	7	Uncontested		