Skip to content
Home > Community > Neighbourhood Forums > The Neighbourhood Forum Areas

The Neighbourhood Forum Areas

Keep me posted - Neighbourhood forumsKent County Council and Dover District Council are committed to finding ways to inform, consult and involve local residents.

There are five Neighbourhood Forum areas covering different parts of the district (these reflect the KCC electoral boundaries). 

The nominated representatives that work on behalf of the Dover District Neighbourhood Forums are as follows:


Deal and Walmer

  • Wards: North Deal, Middle Deal, Mill Hill and Walmer,
  • Town & Parish Councils: Deal Town Council and Walmer Parish Council.

Nominated Representatives:

  • Cllr Derek Murphy (KCC)
  • Cllr Trevor Bond (DDC/KCC)
  • Cllr Pam Hawkins (DDC)
  • Cllr Pat Heath (PC)
  •  Cllr David Cronk (PC)

Dover North

  • Wards: Aylesham, St Margaret’s-at-Cliffe, Ringwould, part of Eythorne & Shepherdswell and part of Eastry.
  • Town & Parish Councils: Aylesham, Nonington, Eythorne, Tilmanstone, Northbourne, Great Mongeham, Sutton, Ripple, Langdon, Guston, St Margaret’s-at-Cliffe, Ringwould with Kingsdown, Betteshanger

Nominated Representatives:

  • Cllr Stephen Manion (KCC)
  • Cllr Keith Morris (DDC)
  •  Cllr Keith Morrison (PC)

Dover Town

  • Wards: Buckland, St Radigund’s, Town & Pier, Tower Hamlets, Castle, Maxton, Elms Vale & Priory.
  • Town & Parish Councils:Dover Town Council

Nominated Representatives:

  • Cllr Nigel Collor (KCC)
  • Cllr Pauline Beresford (KCC)
  • Cllr Kevin Mills (DDC)
  • Cllr Peter Wallace (DDC)
  • Cllr Pam Brivio (DTC)

Dover West

  • Wards: part of Eythorne & Shepherdswell, Lydden & Temple Ewell, River, Capel-le-Ferne, Whitfield.
  • Town & Parish Councils: Denton with Wootton, Shepherdswell with Coldred, Lydden, Temple Ewell, Alkham, River, Capel-le-Ferne, Hougham Without, Whitfield

Nominated Representatives:

  • Cllr Geoff Lymer (KCC)
  • Cllr Pauline Beresford (DDC)
  • TBC - Town & Parish Council representative

Sandwich Area

  • Wards: Little Stour & Ashstone, Sandwich, part of Middle Deal & Sholden, part of Eastry.
  • Town & Parish Councils:Stourmouth, Preston, Wingham, Ash, Goodnestone, Staple, Woodnesborough, Sandwich (Town), Worth, Sholden, Eastry.

Nominated Representatives:

  • Cllr Sue Chandler (KCC)
  • Cllr MJ Holloway (DDC)
  • Cllr Paul Carter (STC)


How the Neighbourhood Forums Work »

Suggest a Topic »

Next Neighbourhood Forum Events »


For more information please email



. Keep Me Posted.