Government restrictions | Visit our Coronavirus (COVID-19) section for information and support for residents and businesses. View Dover District's latest Covid figures here.

Dover District’s latest COVID-19 figures

Number of cases for the seven days to

Rolling rate for the seven days to . England average is

Total cases (up to )

Total deaths within 28 days of a positive test (up to )

7-day rolling case rate compared to England average

Status: Below average (OR Above average if to the right of the dividing line)

Graphic results

All data sourced from Please see website for more information about the data and how it is calculated.

Home > Planning > Development Management Team Structure

Development Management Team Structure

Development Management Team Structure

From 1st December 2021, the Development Management (DM) team structure is being re-organised.

 The intention is to make the structure more responsive and accessible to customers and the wider community and to focus resources to provide a more dedicated service for the majority of our customers whilst also better supporting the Council’s strategic local plan growth and regeneration agenda. 1st December won’t quite see all of the staffing in place, but the aim is that this will happen very quickly thereafter.

 The new arrangements will see the formation of 3 DM teams – 2 area based teams and a Strategic Sites and Place team, each led by a Team Leader.

 The area based teams will cover the North and South of the district. This should provide a clear point of contact for application enquiries/issues. The geographical areas are shown on the map below, along with the parishes within each.

 The Strategic Sites and Place team will focus on major development at locations where the current and forthcoming local plan anticipates most growth and regeneration. This includes Whitfield, Aylesham, Discovery Park and Dover Town Centre.

 DM will continue to use consultant planners to help with peaks in work, for any specialist support and to cover post vacancies. Consultants will work across teams/team areas as required. On occasion, it might also be necessary for planning officers to assist/deal with cases in other teams/areas depending on workloads and resources available, although this should be an exception.    



Luke Blaskett (Team Leader)

Darren Bridgett (Principal Planner)

Principal Planner (post vacant/being advertised)

Senior Planner (post vacant/being advertised)

Alison Gravett (Conditions Officer)

Nathan Wookey (Support Assistant: Pre-applications)



Lucy Holloway (Team Leader) – in post from mid-December

Amanda Marks (Principal Planner)

Karen Evans (Senior Planner)

Maxine Hall (Planner)

Amber Tonkin (Trainee Planner)



Lucinda Roach (Team Leader)

Hilary Johnson (Senior Planner)

Andrew Wallace (Planner)

Rachel Morgan (Planner)

Alice Pitts (Trainee Planner)

map northsouth