Skip to content
 

Christmas and New Year Arrangements

Recycling and Rubbish Collections Over Christmas

Please note, only the collections on Christmas Day and Boxing have changed.  Christmas Day is collected earlier, and Boxing Day is collected later.

Your normal collection day           Your revised collection day

Monday 24 December                   No change

Tuesday 25 December                  Saturday 22 December

Wednesday 26 December            Saturday 29 December

Thursday 27 December                No change

Friday 28 December                     No change

Garden waste

There will no garden waste collections from Monday 24 December 2018 to Friday 4 January 2019.

Christmas Trees

We offer a real Christmas tree recycling service to all our garden waste subscribers, just place your tree out on your normal garden waste day between Monday 7 January and Friday 1 February 2019.

DDC holiday office times  

DDC offices at Whitfield, and Dover Gateway on Castle Street, will be open until 5pm on Christmas Eve (Monday 24 Dec 2018) and will reopen as normal at 9am on Wednesday 2 Jan 2019.

 

If you have an emergency and need to contact the Council during the holiday office closure, please call 01304 821199

. Keep Me Posted.